Revision [9755]

This is an old revision of SecureErase made by coolpup on 2010-10-08 04:48:02.


Data may be encrypted before deletion: Encryption

Data may be permanently deleted by using these two commands consecutively, e.g. sda drive:
dd if=/dev/random of=/dev/sda

dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/sda
Use these commands after having booted up with a LiveDVD.

There are no comments on this page.
Valid XHTML :: Valid CSS: :: Powered by WikkaWiki