Revision [9783]

This is an old revision of SecureErase made by coolpup on 2010-10-11 03:11:27.


Data may be encrypted before deletion: Encryption

Data may be permanently deleted by using these two commands consecutively, e.g. sda drive:
dd if=/dev/random of=/dev/sda

dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/sda
Perform dd operations with unmounted drives/partitions only (a LiveDVD, or USB, is useful in this case).

There are no comments on this page.
Valid XHTML :: Valid CSS: :: Powered by WikkaWiki