Revision [14494]

This is an old revision of SecureErase made by coolpup on 2011-05-02 12:51:19.

 

Partitions
All data on drive X may be permanently destroyed by using the following command (the drive must be unmounted first, which means that a LiveDVD or LiveUSB is useful in this case): warning - this will take a very long time
dd if=/dev/random of=/dev/sdXY && dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/sdXY


Single files
Single files may be made permanently inaccessible by encrypting them before deleting them in the usual way.



Categories
CategorySecurity
There are no comments on this page.
Valid XHTML :: Valid CSS: :: Powered by WikkaWiki