Revision [14629]

This is an old revision of SecureErase made by coolpup on 2011-05-21 15:59:28.

 

Partitions
All data on drive X may be permanently destroyed by using the following command (the drive must be unmounted first, which means that a LiveDVD or LiveUSB is useful in this case): warning - this will take a very long time
dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/sdX

Single files
Single files may be made permanently inaccessible by encrypting them before deleting them in the usual way.

http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=65509



Categories
CategorySecurity
There are no comments on this page.
Valid XHTML :: Valid CSS: :: Powered by WikkaWiki